• Aimee @ Aromatic Origins


Are you unsure of what a chakra is, but have heard the name before? Let's learn about them together. The name Chakra is the Sanskrit word of wheel. The chakras appear as wheel-like vortices of vital energy. Many refer to them as gateways of consciousness. The 7 Major Chakras are positioned along the spine in our bodies.

Each chakra has its own purpose, association, and connection to the body. Let's take a quick look at each of the chakras. The 7 chakras will be addressed individually in their own posts.

Our 1st chakra, our Root Chakra, is found at the base of the spine & represents our survival instincts and our connection to the Earth.

Our 2nd chakra, our Sacral Chakra, is located below the naval. It corresponds to our sexuality and our emotions.

Our 3rd chakra, our Solar Plexus Chakra, is found above the naval and is where our personal power resides.

Our 4th chakra, our Heart Chakra, is positioned at the sternum & is related to our ability to love and our sense of balance.

Our 5th chakra, our Throat Chakra, symbolizes our communication & growth.

Our 6th chakra, our Brow Chakra, is centered at our intuition & awareness.

Our 7th chakra, our Crown Chakra, located at the top of the head represents our consciousness & our connection to our spirit.

This is just a brief look at our Chakra System. Please see the individual chakra's posts. Everything is interconnected.

#chakras #chakrasystem #energy #holistic #holism #energyhealing


© 2019 by Aromatic Origins, LLC

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn Social Icon